Tomas Bata University in Zlín

Other bodies appointed by the Dean

Dean’s Advisory Council

Dean of the Faculty of Technology

prof. Ing. Roman Čermák, Ph.D.

Faculty Vice-Deans 
Ing. Simona Mrkvičková, Ph.D.– Vice-Dean for Pedagogical Activities in Master’s Studies
Ing. Martin Bednařík, Ph.D.– Vice-Dean for Pedagogical Activities in Bachelor’s Studies
doc. Ing. Petr Humpolíček, Ph.D. – Vice-Dean for Research and Development
Vice-Dean for International Relations and Industrial Cooperation

Faculty Secretary 

Assistant to Dean   

Chairperson of FT Academic Senate 

Ing. Michal Staněk, Ph.D.

Heads of FT Departments 

doc. Ing. Jiří Mlček, Ph.D. – Department of Food Analysis and Chemistry
doc. Mgr. Aleš Mráček, Ph.D. – Department of Physics and Materials Engineering
Ing. Michal Rouchal, Ph.D. – Department of Chemistry
prof. Mgr. Marek Koutný, Ph.D. – Department of Environmental Protection Engineering
prof. Ing. Berenika Hausnerová, Ph.D. – Department of Production Engineering
doc. RNDr. Iva Burešová, Ph.D. – Department of Food Technology
doc. Ing. Marián Lehocký, Ph.D. – Department of Fat, Surfactant and Cosmetics Technology
doc. Ing. Jarmila Vilčáková, Ph.D. – representing the Polymer Centre
doc. Ing. Tomáš Sedláček, Ph.D. – Department of Polymer Engineering

Faculties and departments